## Name of the Department: Political Science

The department of Political Science was introduced in 2014. In order to impact quality education to the rural students. Education as per the Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Women's University institution department introduced a semester based system to the students. The department of political science has well experienced staff members in UG several prominent pressers have worked in the department and in their paths we are running the department at present the department is headed by Prof.S.K.Sarwad and Prof..M.S.Katti.

## **Objective:**

- 1. Prepares students to become informed active citizens
- 2. To increase the knowledge of Political Science
- 3. Creating awareness about local government
- 4. Taking the central Government to visit the Parliment
- 5. Visiting the Assembly and Legislative Council
- 6. Creating awareness about the constitution
- 7. Conceptualizing International Relations